ADAC Formel 4
Zendeli seals ADAC F4 title
Photo Credit: ADAC Motorsport

Zendeli seals ADAC F4 title

Lirim Zendeli sealed the ADAC Formula 4 title. US Racing driver became the fourth driver to hold the crown in the series following Marvin Dienst (2015), Joey Mawson (2016) and Juri Vips (2017).

The 18-year-old German finished fifth in the third race of the penultimate round at the Nürburgring after havin won race one and claimed the second position in race two, which was enough to give him an unassailable lead in the overall standings.

Danish Niklas Krütten scored his first success in race three for ADAC Berlin-Brandenburg e.V. team, whilst Van Amersfoort Racing’s Frederik Vesti claimed the victory in race two.

In the Rookie standings David Schumacher takes a 20-point lead over Krütten into the final round next month in Hockenheim.


  Driver Team Time Download Results
Race 1 Lirim Zendeli US Racing 30:32.645 / 21 laps »
Race 2 Frederik Vesti Van Amersfoort Racing 30:55.152 / 20 laps »
Race 3 Niklas Krütten ADAC Berlin-Brandenburg 30:56.116 / 20 laps »
Qualifying 1 Lirim Zendeli US Racing 1:26.899 »
Qualifying 2 Lirim Zendeli US Racing 1:26.624 »
Free Practice 1 Frederik Vesti Van Amersfoort Racing 1:27.174 »
Free Practice 2 Olli Caldwell Prema Theodore Racing 1:27.044 »
Share Button