GP3 Series
Zamparelli fastest on Day 1
Photo Credit: © GP3 Media Services - Sam Bloxham/LAT Photographic

Zamparelli fastest on Day 1

The 2014 GP3 Series got underway at the Estoril track. Eight teams were on track for this two-day test in Portugal with newcomers Hilmer Motorsport making their maiden appearance at the Jerez test on April 10-11th.

Dino Zamparelli (ART Grand Prix) set the fastest time of 1:29.145 in the morning. Jimmy Eriksson (Koiranen GP) topped the timesheets in a wet afternoon session in a 1:29.183.


GP3 Series test - Estoril 27th March 2014 - morning session

1Dino ZamparelliART Grand Prix1:29.14535
2Alex LynnCarlin1:29.40228
3Emil BernstorffCarlin1:29.57529
4Nick YellolyStatus Grand Prix1:29.66618
5Richie StanawayStatus Grand Prix1:29.92229
6Roman De BeerTrident1:30.02934
7Robert VisoiuArden International1:30.12620
8Luis Sa SilvaCarlin1:30.26024
9Melville McKeeJenzer Motorsport1:30.26727
10Santiago UrrutiaKoiranen GP1:30.29523
11Nelson MasonTrident1:30.33928
12Ryan CullenMarussia Manor Racing1:30.35633
13Jimmy ErikssonKoiranen GP1:30.42417
14Alex FontanaART Grand Prix1:30.81514
15Jann MardenboroughArden International1:30.90718
16Patric NiederhauserArden International1:31.17413
17Marvin KirchhoferART Grand Prix1:31.18822
18Dean StonemanMarussia Manor Racing1:31.35115
19Alfonso Celis JrStatus Grand Prix1:31.91924
20Pal VarhaugJenzer Motorsport1:32.39328
21Victor CarboneTrident1:32.53815
22Carmen JordaKoiranen GP1:39.30912
23Adderly FongJenzer Motorsport10:06.9261

GP3 Series test - Estoril 27th March 2014 - afternoon session

1Jimmy ErikssonKoiranen GP1:29.18324
2Dean StonemanMarussia Manor Racing1:29.78122
3Marvin KirchhoferART Grand Prix1:30.10525
4Richie StanawayStatus Grand Prix1:30.20220
5Alex LynnCarlin1:30.32417
6Santiago UrrutiaKoiranen GP1:30.32419
7Robert VisoiuArden International1:30.45421
8Luis Sa SilvaCarlin1:30.56721
9Patrick KujalaMarussia Manor Racing1:30.91122
10Nick YellolyStatus Grand Prix1:30.94818
11Alfonso Celis JrStatus Grand Prix1:30.98026
12Adderly FongJenzer Motorsport1:31.24315
13Emil BernstorffCarlin1:31.25521
14Patric NiederhauserArden International1:31.92718
15Ryan CullenMarussia Manor Racing1:32.04521
16Victor CarboneTrident1:32.90716
17Pal VarhaugJenzer Motorsport1:32.95616
18Carmen JordaKoiranen GP1:36.4396
19Melville McKeeJenzer Motorsport1:38.57410
20Nelson MasonTrident1:38.91730
21Jann MardenboroughArden International1:40.15117
22Roman De BeerTrident1:43.05127
23Dino ZamparelliART Grand Prix1:48.38814
24Alex FontanaART Grand Prix2:00.6623
Share Button