Nurburgring 24H
Westphal fastest in Top 30 Qualifying
Photo Credit: Gruppe C Photography

Westphal fastest in Top 30 Qualifying

American Jeff Westphal claimed the pole position for the 45th edition of the ADAC Zurich 24h Nürburgring as he set the fastest time of 8:15.427 in the Top 30 Qualifying driving the Traum Motorsport SCG003C .

Westphal will share the first row of the grid with his country fellow Connor de Phillippi, who was just 0.675 seconds slower with the Audi R8 LMS fielded by Audi Sport Team Land.

Robin Frijns in the WRT Audi and the Wochenspiegel Ferrari driver Jochen Krummbach secured the second row. In fifth and sixth positions, DTM drivers Nico Müller and Mike Rockenfeller completed the great manufacturer result for Audi.

Last year’s winner Maro Engel finished seventh and was the best Mercedes-AMG driver in the team Black Falcon car. Sven Müller was the fastest Porsche driver and finished eight, while Augusto Farfus took the fastest BMW M6 GT3 to 10th place. The best Bentley, driven by Christian Mamerow, qualified 13th.


  Driver Team Time Download Results
Qualifying Jeff Westphal Traum Motorsport / SCG003C 8:15.427 »
Share Button