Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup
Ten Voorde wraps up Supercup season
Photo Credit: Porsche Press Services / Porsche AG

Ten Voorde wraps up Supercup season

The newly crowned champion Larry Ten Voorde claimed his fourth victory of the season in the last race of the Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup at Monza. Starting from the pole position, the GP Elite‘s driver took a lights-to-flag win to finish ahead of Laurin Heinrich, who secured the Rookie title for Nebulus Racing by Huber team. The German driver beated BWT Lechner Racing‘s Ayhancan Güven who defended his third place in the series’ standings.

While ten Voorde maintained a convincing lead to the flag, in his slipstream a battle unfolded between Heinrich and Dorian Boccolacci for the second place. After two braking errors, the Martinet by Alméras racer had to relinquish his spot to the German, and ultimately to Güven and his compatriot Florian Latorre (CLRT).

The Pro-Am category went to Nicolas Misslin for the sixth time in a row. The seasoned specialist from the Lechner Racing Middle East team had already claimed an early championship title in this category. Claiming eighth place at the final round of the season, Voorde’s compatriot Max van Splunteren narrowly sealed the overall victory in the team classification for his GP Elite squad.


Monza, 12 September 2021

Race 2
1. Larry ten Voorde (Team GP Elite) 15 laps 27:51.483
2. Laurin Heinrich (Nebulus Racing by Huber) +1.540
3. Ayhancan Güven (BWT Lechner Racing) +4.715
4. Florian Latorre (CLRT) +4.933
5. Leon Köhler (Nebulus Racing by Huber) +5.627
6. Harry King (Parker Revs Motorsport) +5.650
7. Jaxon Evans (Martinet by Alméras) +5.844
8. Max van Splunteren (Team GP Elite) +7.308
9. Dorian Boccolacci (Martinet by Alméras) +9.271
10. Simone Iaquinta (Dinamic Motorsport) +9.391
11. Christopher Zöchling (Fach Auto Tech) +9.943
12. Marvin Klein (CLRT) +10.215
13. Dylan Pereira (BWT Lechner Racing) +10.487
14. Marius Nakken (Fach Auto Tech) +12.833
15. Gianmarco Quaresmini (Dinamic Motorsport) +16.360
16. Jukka Honkavuori (MRS GT-Racing) +16.680
17. Fabio Scherer (Fach Auto Tech) +17.111
18. Jean-Baptiste Simmenauer (BWT Lechner Racing) +17.238
19. Lucas Groeneveld (GP Elite) +18.599
20. Alessandro Giardelli (Dinamic Motorsport) +20.182
21. Jesse van Kuijk (Team GP Elite) +20.611
22. Nicolas Misslin (Lechner Racing Middle East) +23.020
23. Daan van Kuijk (GP Elite) +35.099
24. Aaron Mason (Pierre Martinet by Alméras) +35.530
25. Philipp Sager (Dinamic Motorsport) +36.866
26. Garry Findlay (Parker Revs Motorsport) +37.328
27. Roar Lindland (Nebulus Racing by Huber) +37.336
28. Stéphane Denoual (Pierre Martinet by Alméras) +38.211
29. Michael Verhagen (MRS GT-Racing) +39.645
30. Clément Mateu (Pierre Martinet by Alméras) +42.134
31. Roland Berville (Martinet by Almeras) +1:05.829
32. Tio Ellinas (Lechner Racing Middle East) DNF
Fastest lap: Marvin Klein (CLRT) 7 lap 1:50.448

Share Button