Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup
Ten Voorde claims pole at Spielberg
Photo Credit: Porsche Motorsport

Ten Voorde claims pole at Spielberg

Team GP Elite‘s Larry ten Voorde claimed the pole position for the second round of the Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup at Spielberg. The 2020 champion and current points’ leader turned the decisive lap on the Red Bull Ring track about seven hundredths of a second faster than Porsche Junior Ayhancan Güven (BWT Lechner Racing), who posted the quickest time in the Friday’s free practice.

The third-quickest time was set by Dorian Boccolacci (Martinet by Alméras). The French rookie was just three-thousandths of a second off Güven’s time.

The Red Bull Ring hasn’t been particularly good turf for me in the past, not in the Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup nor in the Porsche Carrera Cup Deutschland,” ten Voorde said. “The fact that we’ve managed to set pole position shows how much we’ve progressed as a team. I’m proud of my boys.


Qualifying. Spielberg, 26 June 2021

1. Larry ten Voorde (Team GP Elite), 1:30.894
2. Ayhancan Güven (BWT Lechner Racing), +0.074
3. Dorian Boccolacci (Martinet by Alméras), +0.077
4. Leon Köhler (Nebulus Racing by Huber), +0.270
5. Jaxon Evans (Martinet by Alméras), +0.305
6. Max van Splunteren (Team GP Elite), +0.326
7. Florian Latorre (CLRT) +0.327
8. Dylan Pereira (BWT Lechner Racing) +0.357
9. Laurin Heinrich (Nubulus Racing by Huber) +0.435
10. J.B. Simmenauer (BWT Lechner Racing) +0.636
11. Daan Van Kuijk (GP Elite) +0.700
12. Christopher Zöchling (Fach Auto Tech) +0.725
13. Jesse Van Kuijk (GP Elite) +0.789
14. Tio Ellinas (Lechner Racing Middle East) +0.900
15. Marius Nakken (Fach Auto Tech) +0.903
16. Lodovico Laurini (Dinamic Motorsport) +1.049
17. Roar Lindland (Nubulus Racing by Huber) +1.051
18. Simone Iaquinta (Dinamic Motorsport) +1.101
19. Nicolas Missile (Lechner Racing Middle East) +1.160
20. Steven Palette (CLRT) +1.228
21. Moritz Sager (Dinamic Motorsport) +1.362
22. Lucas Groneveld (GP Elite) +1.458
23. Clement Mateu (Pierre Martinet by Almeras) +1.608
24. Philipp Sager (Dinamic Motorsport) +1.613
25. Michael Crees (Parker Revs Motorsport) +1.714
26. Stephane Denoual (Pierre Martinet by Almeras) +1.853
27. Aaron Mason (Pierre Martinet by Almeras) +1.964
28. Roland Berville (Martinet by Almeras) +4.222
– Fabio Scherer (Fach Auto Tech)

Share Button