24H Endurance Series
Team Bleekemolen wins 24H Silverstone

Team Bleekemolen wins 24H Silverstone

Team Bleekemolen Seat Leon TCR V2 shared by Sebastiaan BleekemolenMelvin de Groot, Rene Steenmetz and Rob Smith claimed the victory in the Hankook 24H Silverstone, the inaugural round of 24H Touring Car Endurance Series powered by Hankook.

Steenmetz took the chequered flag with 549 laps completed on the 5.901 kilometre circuit. Due to their consistency, the Pit Lane Competizioni Audi RS3 LMS TCR of  Zach ArnoldEnrico Bettera, Roberto Ferri, John Filippi and Alberto Vescovi finished in second place, five laps behind the leaders. Third position went to the Modena Motorsports Seat Leon TCR V3 of Christian ChiaPhilippe DescombesBenny Simonsen, Michael Soeryadjaya and Marcel Tjia.

After leading the first part of the race, the Red Camel-Jordans.nl  Seat Leon TCR V3 of Sjaco Griffioen, Klaus KresnikIvo and Rik Breukers (father and son), had to stop with engine issues on Sunday morning. Monlau Competicion Seat Leon TCR V2  shared by Alvaro BajoJose Manuel Perez Aicart, Alba Cano Ramirez and Jurgen Smet started on pole but suffered a gearbox problem on Saturday evening and finished on seventh overall. Last year’s overall winner Team ABBA with Rollcentre Racing BMW M3 V8 of Graham CoomesRichard Neary, Martin Short and Ian Stinton, had an engine issue three hours into the race. Having fitted a new engine, Ian Stinton took the BMW out for the final lap.

Share Button