ADAC Formel 4
Mawson back to win
Photo Credit: ADAC Motorsport

Mawson back to win

Joey Mawson has won the tenth round of the 2016 ADAC Formel 4 at Oschersleben. The 20-year-old Australian of Van Amersfoort Racing took the chequered flag ahead of pole-setter Thomas Preining (Lechner Racing). Mick Schumacher claimed another podium for Prema and finished third. With this victory Mawson extended his vantage in the standings.

Felipe Drugovich (Neuhauser Racing) came fourth, which takes him into the lead in the rookie standings. In fifth and sixth positions were Schumacher’s team-mate Juan Manuel Correa and Mike David Ortmann (ADAC Berlin-Brandenburg).


  Driver Team Time Download Results
Race 1 Joey Mawson Van Amersfoort Racing 41:09.202 »
Race 2 Joey Mawson Van Amersfoort Racing 30:33.638 »
Qualifying Gr. A Thomas Preining Van Amersfoort Racing 1:26.398 »
Qualifying Gr. B Mick Schumacher Prema 1:46.555 »
Free Practice 1 Kim Luis Schramm US Racing 1:28.786 »
Free Practice 2 Joey Mawson Van Amersfoort Racing 1:25.918 »
Free Practice 3 Jannes Fittje US Racing 1:26.505 »
Share Button