Nurburgring 24H
Luhr joins Bmw Motorsport squad
Photo Credit: © BMW AG

Luhr joins Bmw Motorsport squad

Bmw Motorsport has announced some of the drivers for the legendary 24 Hours of Nürburgring scheduled for June. Newcomer Lucas Luhr, winner of the Nordschleife race in 2006 and 2011 with the Team Manthley’s Porsche, will join Dirk Adorf, Uwe Alzen, Dominik Baumann, Jens Klingmann, Claudia Hürtgen, Alex Sims, Dirk Werner, Jörg and Dirk Müller. The 34-year-old, two times American Le Mans Series champion, will drive one of the four Z4 GT3 cars.

After finishing runners-up in 2013, we have our sights set on a return to the podium and are determined to show how competitive the BMW Z4 GT3 is on the endurance circuit. – said BMW Motorsport Director Jens Marquardt.

Share Button