Trofeo Abarth
Lilja inaugurates Trofeo Abarth 2014

Lilja inaugurates Trofeo Abarth 2014

The Swede Niklas Lilja in the Abarth 695 Assetto Corse Evoluzione claimed the first win of the Trofeo Abarth Selenia Europa 2014 at the Paul Ricard circuit. Lilja, who had won the last race of the 2013 season at Monza, crossed the chequered flag in front of two young Italian frontrunners, Jonathan Giacon and Manuele Buffoli, after an amazing and spectacular race.

At the start the polesitter Luca Anselmi led the group, with Lilja behind him and the reigning champion Alex Campani, who moved up from fifth to third position on the first lap, followed by Giacon. These four drivers gave rise to a series of overtaking and continuous exchanges of positions, but on lap 11, Campani was hit by Anselmi and went off the track. Anselmi was punished with the black flag. At this point Giacon and Buffoli tried to undermine the primacy to Lilja without success. The Swedish resisted and cuts the winning line first.

Finnish Jusso Parjuanta won among the Abarth 500 Assetto Corse ahead of Manuel Villa and Stefano Bolzoni, second and third respectively.


Trofeo Abarth Selenia Europe - Paul Ricard, Race 1

1Niklas Lilja16 laps in 28'00"771
2Jonathan Giacon+ 1"284
3Manuel Buffoli+ 2"953
4Emanuele Moncini+13"091
5Eric Scalvini+35"230
6Jorge Rodrigues+51"588
8Michele Monetti+1'01"346
9Jusso Parjuanta+1'06"564 (500)
10Manuel Villa+1'08"007 (500)


  Driver Team Time Download Results
Race 1 Niklas Lilja 695 Assetto Corse / LMP Engineering 28:00.771 »
Race 2 Nilkas Lilja 695 Assetto Corse / LMP Engineering 28:41.987 »
Qualifying Luca Anselmi 695 Assetto Corse Evo / Forza Service 1:43.144 »
Free Practice Niklas Lilja 695 Assetto Corse / LMP Engineering 1:44.348 »
Share Button