Blancpain GT Series
Lamborghini announces driver line up

Lamborghini announces driver line up

Lamborghini Squadra Corse has announced the driver line up for 2015 Blancpain Endurance Series, where Grasser Racing Team will field two new Huracán GT3s.

Italian Fabio Babini, Dutchman Jeroen Mul and the American Andrew Palmer will share the first car, while the other crew is composed of South African Adrian Zaugg and Italians Mirko Bortolotti and Giovanni Venturini.

Babini and Zaugg were already involved in the GT3 cars’ development in 2014 as the official Lamborghini Squadra Corse test drivers, while Bortolotti has been recently appointed as a Factory Driver following his 2014 achievements. The other three other drivers were involved in last year’s Young Drivers Program. Mul is the 2014 Lamborghini Blancpain Super Trofeo Europe runner-up in the PRO class with five wins under his belt. Palmer won the 2013 Super Trofeo PRO-AM world title at Vallelunga.

Share Button