TCR International Series
Kajaia and Oriola share victories

Kajaia and Oriola share victories

The third season of the TCR International Series started from Georgia’s Rustavi International Motorpark, where local hero Davit Kajaia gave the first victory to the Romeo Ferraris-built Alfa Romeo Giulietta. The second race victory went to Pepe Oriola and his Lukoil Craft-Bamboo Seat León, which meant that for the third consecutive year the young Spaniard opened the season with a victory.

Hungarian Ferenc Ficza (Seat) and Attila Tassi (Honda) shared the honour of the podium claiming the second place in Race 1 and Race 2 respectively. The reigning champion Stefano Comini experienced mixed fortunes on his first appearance at the wheel of the Audi RS 3 LMS, as he finished third in Race 1 after a disappointing qualify, but then was forced to retire in Race 2, when Opel was rewarded by its first TCR International points scored by Pierre-Yves Corthals.

Roberto Colciago claimed the fourth position in Race 1 with his Honda Civic Type-R. In Race 2 the Alfa Romeo Giuliettas finished fourth and sixth with Dusan Borkovic and Kajaia.

The series will resume over the Easter weekend at the Bahrain International Circuit in the frame of the Formula One Grand Prix.


  Driver Team Time Download Results
Race 1 Davit Kajaia Alfa Romeo Giulietta TCR (GE-Force) 25:56.717 (15 laps) »
Race 2 Pepe Oriola Seat Leon TCR 29:40.114 (17 laps) »
Qualifying Davit Kajaia Alfa Romeo Giulietta TCR (GE-Force) 1:40.693 »
Free Practice 1 Ferec Ficza Seat Leon TCR 1:41.850 »
Free Practice 2 Attila Tassi Honda Civic Type-R TCR 1:41.516 »
Share Button