12H Zandvoort
Hofor claims first row at Zandvoort

Hofor claims first row at Zandvoort

Hofor Racing Mercedes-Benz of Maximilian Buhk, Michael Kroll, Roland Eggimann, Kenneth Heyer and Christiaan Frankenhout earned the pole in the qualifying of Hankook 12H Zandvoort  with a fastest time of 1:39.998. The Swiss team’s sister car with exactly the same driver line-up qualified second, followed by the Scuderia Praha Ferrari 458 GT3 shared by Jiri Pisarik, Jaromir Jirika and Peter Kox.

German Jörg Viebahn secured the first place in the SP2 class with a lap time of 1:44.866 in the Las Moras Racing Team Renault Mégane Trophy, while Sandor van Es, who is celebrating his 20th anniversary in motorsport this weekend, put the Nissan Nederland Nissan 370Z on pole in the SP3 class with time of 1:48.621.

In the A5 Class, Jochen Krumbach set the best time in the Top-Autoteile Racing BMW E46 WTCC, followed by the identical Tischner Motorsport car shared by Michael Tischner, Ulrich Becker, Yannik Trautwein and Matthias Tischner.The MDM Motorsport BMW 320 D WTCC of Bas van de Ven, Simon Knap and Jeroen den Boer claimed the pole in the A3T class with a time of 1:50.698. Martin Byford put the Synchro Motorsport Honda Civic on pole in the A2 class with 1:58.533.

The most thrilling battle was fought out in the D1 class, in which the top three cars set lap times all within four tenths of a second. Eventually, Wubbe Herlaar emerged as the fastest driver with the SVDP BMW 120 D, followed by Johan van Loo in the Recy Racing Team BMW 120D and Rik Breukers in the Red Camel-Tech Tics Seat Leon 2.0 TDI.


  Driver Team Time Download Results
Qualifying Buhk-Eggimann-Frankenhout-Heyer-Kroll Mercedes SLS GT3 / Hofor Racing 1:39.998 »
Free Practice Bracke-Schmidt-Schultis-van der Zande Mercedes SLS GT3 / Car Collection 1:42.970 »
Share Button