Frikadelli wins the 39th DMV 4 Hours Race
Photo Credit: © VLN

Frikadelli wins the 39th DMV 4 Hours Race

Frikadelli Racing Team claimed its first win in a VLN race with quartet Klaus Abbelen, Patrick Huismann, Patrick Pilet and Sabine Schmitz, who shared the wheel of a Porsche 911 GT3 R at the 39th DMV 4 Hours.

Marcel Fässler and Markus Winkelhock, in an Audi R8 LMS ultra, finished in second place. The top three were completed by Martin Ragginger and Alexandre Imperatori in another Porsche 911 GT3 R entered by the Team Falken Motorsports.

Michael Jacobs, Oliver Keinz, Jochen Krumbach and Georg Weiss finished fourth in a Porsche 911 GT3 RSR and won the SP PRO class.

The race was red-flagged after 51 minutes due to an accident at the section Pflanzgarten which involved Steve Jahns and Constantin Kletzer. As the Armco barriers were badly damaged in the accident, a break for repair had become necessary. Both parts of the race were classified separately and the final results and the decision of the day victory were established in adding the two parts.

The third round of the VLN endurance racing championship Nürburgring will take place on April 26th. The 56th ADAC ACAS H&R-Cup will run over the usual distance of four hours.


  Driver Team Time Download Results
Race Abbelen-Huisman-Pilet-Schmitz Porsche 911 GT3 R / Frikadelli RT 2h42:06.345 »
Qualifying Bastian-Hohenadel-Zehe Mercedes SLS GT3 / Rowe Racing 8:01.441 »
Share Button