Formula 1
Fernando Alonso set the pace in FP1
Photo Credit: PHOTO4

Fernando Alonso set the pace in FP1

Fernando Alonso set the pace in FP1 in China. Spaniard clocked 1:39.783, 0.398 ahead of Nico Rosberg’s Mercedes. The other Ferrari’s Kimi Raikkonen failed to record a time due to mechanical problems.

Daniel Ricciardo set the third time for Red Bull ahead of Jenson Button’s McLaren. Nico Hulkenberg (Force India) was fifth. Kevin Magnussen finished sixth in the second McLaren. Jean-Eric Vergne (Toro Rosso) ended seventh followed by Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes), Red Bull’s Sebastian Vettel and Williams’ Felipe Massa.

Russian Daniil Kvyat (Toro Rosso) finished eleventh in 1:41.977 despite he spun twice. Esteban Gutierrez (Sauber) missed the first half of the session with a clutch issue. Jules Bianchi (Marussia) suffered issues with the fuel system.


Chinese Grand Prix, 18th April - Free Practice 1

1Fernando AlonsoFerrari F14 T1:39.7830.00020
2Nico RosbergMercedes F1 W051:40.181+0.39816
3Daniel RicciardoRed Bull-Renault RB101:40.772+0.98923
4Jenson ButtonMcLaren-Mercedes MP4-291:40.970+1.18723
5Niko HulkenbergForce India-Mercedes VJM071:41.175+1.39216
6Kevin MagnussenMcLaren-Mercedes MP4-291:41.366+1.58320
7Jean-Eric VergneToro Rosso-Renault STR91:41.505+1.72226
8Lewis HamiltonMercedes F1 W051:41.560+1.7779
9Sebastian VettelRed Bull-Renault RB101:41.629+1.84619
10Felipe MassaWilliams-Mercedes FW361:41.699+1.91614
11Daniil KvyatToro Rosso-Renault STR91:41.977+2.19423
12Romain GrosjeanLotus-Renault E221:42.090+2.30724
13Felipe NasrWilliams-Mercedes FW361:42.265+2.48213
14Giedo van der GardeSauber-Ferrari C331:42.615+2.83216
15Segio PerezForce India-Mercedes VJM071:42.733+2.95013
16Pastor MaldonadoLotus-Renault E221:43.731+3.94822
17Kamui KobayashiCaterham-Renault CT051:44.038+4.25516
18Esteban GutierrezSauber-Ferrari C331:44.162+4.37917
19Jules BianchiMarussia-Ferrari MR031:44.270+4.4877
20Max ChiltonMarussia-Ferrari MR031:44.782+4.49920
21Kimi RaikkonenFerrari F14 Tno time-1
Share Button