Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup
Evans takes Red Bull Ring victory
Photo Credit: Porsche Media Service / Porsche Motorsport

Evans takes Red Bull Ring victory

Jaxon Evans won the third round of the Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup at the Red Bull Ring track, where the last year he secure his maiden victory in the Porsche’s international one-make series. The Martinet by Alméras racer swept to the front in the first lap and controlled the 32-strong field over the remainder of the race. At the flag, he held a 0.646-second lead over BWT Lechner Racing‘s Dylan Pereira, who had taken up the race from pole position. Third place was enough for Larry ten Voorde (Team GP Elite) to defend his championship lead.

The second Spielberg race within two weeks got off to a turbulent start. Taking up the race from the second grid spot, Evans overtook Pereira shortly after the start when he had to veer into the run-off area in a corner. While Evans and Pereira turned their laps at a respectful distance, a fierce fight for third place unfolded behind them. Defending champion ten Voorde, Porsche Junior Ayancan Güven (BWT Lechner Racing) and Laurin Heinrich (Nebulus Racing by Huber) battled amongst themselves in almost every corner and also switched positions. Güven overtook ten Voorde only to have a puncture knock him out of the three-way fight during the penultimate lap. Ten Voorde managed to fend off Heinrich, who ultimately took the flag in fourth place and won the rookie classification.

The ProAm category went to the Monegasque Nicolas Misslin (Lechner Racing Middle East), who shared the podium with Stéphane Denoual (Pierre Martinet by Alméras) and the defending ProAm champion Roar Lindland (Nebulus Racing by Huber). Hollywood star Michael Fassbender finished the race on 24th as a guest driver.

Round four of the Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup will be contested at the Hungaroring on 26/28 July.


Race. Spielberg, 4 July 2021
1. Jaxon Evans (Martinet by Alméras) 17 giri 28:31.966
2. Dylan Pereira (BWT Lechner Racing) +0.646
3. Larry ten Voorde (Team GP Elite) +4.902
4. Laurin Heinrich (Nebulus Racing by Huber) +5.370
5. Florian Latorre (CLRT) +5.850
6. Tio Ellinas (Lechner Racing Middle East) +10.890
7. Leon Köhler (Nebulus Racing by Huber) +11.252
8. Jean-Baptiste Simmenauer (BWT Lechner Racing) +12.525
9. Christopher Zöchling (Fach Auto Tech) +15.638
10. Jukka Honkavuori (MRS GT Racing) +16.374
11. Fabio Scherer (Fach Auto Tech) +17.042
12. Jesse van Kuijk (Team GP Elite) +18.802
13. Dorian Boccolacci (Martinet by Alméras) +19.546
14. Steven Palette (CLRT) +20.101
15. Lucas Groeneveld (GP Elite) +20.555
16. Moritz Sager (Dinamic Motorsport) +21.147
17. Nicolas Misslin (Lechner Racing Middle East) +21.703
18. Stéphane Denoual (Pierre Martinet by Alméras) +24.874
19. Roar Lindland (Nebulus Racing by Huber) +25.259
20. Aaron Mason (Pierre Martinet by Alméras) +25.531
21. Clément Mateu (Pierre Martinet by Alméras) +28.443
22. Philipp Sager (Dinamic Motorsport) +34.027
23. Michael Crees (Parker Revs Motorsport) +34.630
24. Michael Fassbender (Porsche Motorsport) +46.209
25. Georgios Frangulis (MRS GT-Racing) +46.700
26. Ayhancan Güven (BWT Lechner Racing) +74.154
Max van Splunteren (Team GP Elite) 7 laps
Simone Iaquinta (Dinamic Motorsport) 7 laps
Marius Nakken (Fach Auto Tech) 6 laps
Lodovico Laurini (Dinamic Motorsport) 3 laps
Harry King (Parker Revs Motorsport) –
Daan van Kuijk (GP Elite) –
Fastest lap: Jaxon Evans (Martinet by Alméras) 7 lap 1:31.955

Overall classification Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup after 3 of 8 races
1. Larry ten Voorde (Team GP Elite), 67 points
2. Jaxon Evans (Martinet by Alméras), 55 points
3. Dorian Boccolacci (Martinet by Alméras), 37 points
4. Leon Köhler (Nebulus Racing by Huber), 35 points
5. Christopher Zöchling (Fach Auto Tech), 29 points

Share Button