Trofeo Abarth
Double win for Lilja at Paul Ricard

Double win for Lilja at Paul Ricard

After yesterday’s victory in Race 1, Swedish Niklas Lilja (Abarth 695 Assetto Corse Evoluzione) also won the second race of the Trofeo Abarth Selenia Europe‘s first round at the French circuit of Le Castellet. Lilja (pictured) finished in front of Emanuele Moncini and Alex Campani, after a stunning and exciting fight under the rain.

At the green light Jonathan Giacon and Campani did the best start and both Italian racers managed to overcome the pole man Lilja. Moncini followed the three drivers and after an impressive performance he took the leadership at the sixth lap – followed by Giacon. The four drivers gave rise to a continuous series of exchanges of positions, with the provisional classification that begun to stabilize at lap 10 with Lilja first, followed by Moncini, Giacon and Campani. In the penultimate lap Campani overtook Giacon and reach the third step of the podium.

Among the Abarth 500 Assetto Corse, Franco Cimarelli dominated the scene and finished the race 7th overall, in front of the young Finnish Jusso Pajuranta. With this result and thanks to his success in the first race, Pajuranta keeps the head of the Abarth 500 championship standing.

The next racing weekend of the Trofeo Abarth Selenia Europe will be held on 24th-25th of May on the Salzburgring track, in Austria. Meanwhile, on May 4th will start the Selenia Abarth Trophy Italy at the Vallelunga racetrack, near Rome.



Trofeo Abarth Selenia Europe - Paul Ricard, Race 2

1Niklas Lilja15 laps in 28'41"897
2Emanuele Moncini+ 1"501
3Alex Campani+ 3"830
4Jonathan Giacon+ 7"272
5Jorge Rodrigues+ 9"993
6Eric Scalvini+ 10"327
7Franco Cimarelli+ 35"736 (500)
8"Fisherman"+ 38"776
9Michele Monetti+ 40"740
10Jusso Parjuanta+ 42"150 (500)

Trofeo Abarth Selenia Europe - Driver's standings after Round 1

1Niklas LiljaSWE51
2Emanuele MonciniITA30
3Jonathan GiaconITA28
4Manuel BuffoliITA16
5Alex CampaniITA15
6Jorge RodriguesPOR20
6Eric ScalviniITA20
9Franco CimarelliITA8
9Michele MonettiITA8

Trofeo Abarth 500 Selenia Europr - Driver's standings after Round 1

1Jusso PajurantaFIN43
2Manuel VillaITA34
3Stefano BolzoniITA27
4Franco CimarelliITA26
5Matteo ArrigosiITA20
6Franco StortiITA18
7Kevin GiaconITA10


  Driver Team Time Download Results
Race 1 Niklas Lilja 695 Assetto Corse / LMP Engineering 28:00.771 »
Race 2 Nilkas Lilja 695 Assetto Corse / LMP Engineering 28:41.987 »
Qualifying Luca Anselmi 695 Assetto Corse Evo / Forza Service 1:43.144 »
Free Practice Niklas Lilja 695 Assetto Corse / LMP Engineering 1:44.348 »
Share Button