Auto GP
Nine teams set for 2014 Auto GP

Nine teams set for 2014 Auto GP

Just a few days after announcing its 2014 schedule – eight rounds with the Eurosport’s Tv-live coverage – Auto GP Organization revealed the list of confirmed teams for the upcoming season.

All the 2013 teams were confirmed for the new season, joined on-track by the already-announced Puma 3 Motorsport. The Spanish-based squad will double-up the Iberian flavour of the series after the arrival of Ibiza Racing Team.

More interest in the series also came from two more squads that are looking forward to join the series. Team Spirit, owned by Giuseppe Fogola, has already taken part in a test session last December at Vallelunga, while Rocco Peduzzi’s RC Motorsport also showed some great interest. In addition to a schedule including Europe’s top racetracks, Auto GP will also be offering a hefty 300.000 Euro in prize money.


2014 Teams

  • Comtec by Virtuosi
  • Fortec Italia Motorsport
  • Ghinzani Motorsport
  • Ibiza Racing Team
  • MLR71
  • Puma 3 Motrosport
  • Super Nova International
  • Virtuosi Racing
  • Zele Racing
Share Button