VdeV Single seater
Cairoli takes double VdeV win

Cairoli takes double VdeV win

Matteo Cairoli (GSK Grand Prix) claimed the second weekend victory in the VdeV Challenge at the Barcelona racetrack. 17-year-old Italian driver, after having won Race 1 on Saturday, finished ahead of polesitter Antonin Borga (Bossy Racing) and Jordan Perroy (RC Formula).

Daniele Cazzaniga ended fourth in the other GSK Grand Prix car after starting from the second row. Timoté Buret (Equipe Palmyr) rounded out the top five.


VdeV Monoplace - 23rd March 2014, Barcelona (E) - Race 3

1CAIROLI Matteo (ITA)GSK GRAND PRIX00:21:42.09212 laps
2BORGA Antonin (FRA)BOSSY RACING TEAM00:21:47.6900:05.598
3PERROY Jordan (FRA)RC FORMULA00:21:50.7900:08.698
4CAZZANIGA Daniele (ITA)GSK GRAND PRIX00:21:52.9610:10.869
5BURET TimothéEQUIPE PALMYR00:21:56.5290:14.437
6ZANASI Marco (ITA)TOMCAT RACING00:21:59.9590:17.867
7MELIN Nicolas (FRA)FORMULA MOTORSPORT00:22:15.4650:33.373
8MILESI Sylvain (FRA)RACING TEAM TRAJECTOIRE00:22:16.5150:34.423
9MARCON Romain (FRA)FORMULA MOTORSPORT00:22:20.0400:37.948
10IOGNA Vincent (FRA)FORMULA MOTORSPORT00:22:25.5120:43.420
11PIROIRD Michel (FRA)FORMULA MOTORSPORT00:22:26.8240:44.732
12CAZZANIGA Nicola (FRA)GSK GRAND PRIX00:22:43.4211:01.329
13CHOUKROUN Grégory (FRA)AB SPORT AUTO00:22:58.5251:16.433
14AIMARD Thierry (FRA)ATOM FORMULA00:23:27.0951:45.003
15GREILING Frédéric (FRA)Lamo Racing Car00:23:27.7271:45.635
16PERRIER Henri (FRA)RC FORMULA00:23:34.4711:52.379
17CARLESI Christian (MON)ZIG ZAG00:21:57.5201 lap
18MATILE Nicolas (FRA)ZIG ZAG00:22:11.2450:13.725
19GROSJEAN Christian (FRA)FORMULA MOTORSPORT00:22:44.3290:46.809

Related Profiles:


  Driver Team Time Download Results
Race 1 Matteo Cairoli GSK Grand Prix 21:33.652 »
Race 2 Antonin Borga Bossy Racing Team 21:19.419 »
Race 3 Matteo Cairoli GSK Grand Prix 21:42.092 »
Qualifying Matteo Cairoli GSK Grand Prix 1:44.488 »
Share Button