British GT
British GT unveils 31-car entry list

British GT unveils 31-car entry list

British GT Championship unveiled a 31-car entry list. In its 25th season, the series has at least 12 GT3s and 19 GT4s on the the grid. Championship organisers are delighted with the 12-strong GT3 field, which features six different manufacturers. New-generation GT3s will also make their full-season debuts with two Mercedes-AMG GT3s – lined up by Team ABBA with Rollcentre Racing and – as well as a single Ferrari 488 GT3 (Spirit of Race) racing against Aston Martin V12 Vantages, Lamborghini Huracáns, Bentley Continentals and Ginetta G55s.

GT4 class continues to grow, with seven Ginetta G55s, and six McLaren’s new 570S. As in GT3 a total of six different manufactures will be represented, with Aston Martin, Nissan, Porsche and Toyota joining the Ginetta and McLaren.

PRO-AM pairs constitute the majority of the grid, with 10 crews – including PMW Expo Racing/Optimum Motorsport’s reigning champions Graham Johnson and Mike Robinson – confirmed.

The opening round takes place at Oulton Park on April 15-17.

Share Button