TCR International Series
Borkovic on pole at Oschersleben

Borkovic on pole at Oschersleben

B3 Racing Team claimed a great result in today’s qualifying at Oschersleben, placing two of his SEAT cars on the front row of the grid for tomorrow’s Race 1. With a somehow unexpected performance that even surprised himself, Dušan Borković won his second pole position of the season and beat his teammate Mat’o Homola by a bit more than two tenths.

James Nash of Craft-Bamboo Lukoil qualified in third position, benefiting from the penalty imposed to Jean-Karl Vernay who had his fastest time disallowed for a track-limit infringement. Similar penalties also affected the results of Gianni Morbidelli, Sergey Afanasyev and Petr Fulín. This promoted Antti Buri to a brilliant fourth position ahead of Afanasyev.

It was a triumphant result for the SEAT cars that filled the first five places, with Morbidelli’s Honda and Vernay’s Volkswagen in sixth and seventh. David Kajaia and Stefano Comini qualified in tenth and ninth respectively and will be on the front row of the top-ten reversed grid for Race 2.


  Driver Team Time Download Results
Race 1 Mat'o Homola Seat Leon TCR (B3 Racing Team Hungary) 34:31.336 »
Race 2 Pepe Oriola Seat Leon TCR (Team Craft-Bamboo Lukoil) 27:32.124 »
Qualifying (combined) Dušan Borković B3 Racing Team Hungary 1:34.872 »
Share Button