BMW unveils drivers’ allocation
Photo Credit: BMW Group

BMW unveils drivers’ allocation

BMW announced all the teams and drivers for 2020 DTM season. Two-time champion Marco Wittmann (pictured) and Timo Glock remain in BMW Team RMG joined by newcomer Lucas Auer.

Philipp Eng and Sheldon van der Linde continue to drive for BMW Team RBM alongside Jonathan Aberdein.

For the purpose of the DTM Team competition, a joint team will be formed from the two crews: Auer and Aberdein will score points for BMW Team RMR and will share the same garage.

In addition to the two BMW DTM Teams with the six BMW works drivers, a private customer team will run a seventh BMW M4 DTM for the first time in the 2020 DTM season. The privately entered car of ART Grand Prix will be driven by Robert Kubica.

All drivers will join their teams at the official ITR tests from 16th to 18th March in Monza, where they will prepare for the season ahead. The opening round of the season takes place from 24th to 26th April in Zolder.

BMW DTM teams and drivers in 2020
Marco Wittmann
Timo Glock
Lucas Auer (for DTM Team competition: BMW Team RMR)
Philipp Eng
Sheldon van der Linde
Jonathan Aberdein (for DTM Team competition: BMW Team RMR)
Private customer team:
ART Grand Prix / Robert Kubica

Share Button