Audi names his drivers for DTM

Audi names his drivers for DTM

Audi’s drivers for 2014 DTM campaign have been announced. Reigning champion Mike Rockenfeller and his new team-mate Timo Scheider (together in the picture), who just left Abt Sportsline, will race for Audi Sport Team Phoenix this year.

Edoardo Mortara, Miguel Molina, two-time DTM champion Mattias Ekström and youngster Adrien Tambay – the 22-year-old son of the former F1 French driver Patrick – complete the line-up of Hans-Jürgen Abt’s squad.

Jamie Green has been confirmed by the team of 1982 F1 World Champion Keke Rosberg, while Swiss Nico Müller will take the place of Filipe Albuquerque who is switching to Audi’s Le Mans program.

Share Button