Asian Le Mans Series
Asian Le Mans Series in three rounds
Photo Credit: Rewind Magazine

Asian Le Mans Series in three rounds

The Automobile Club de l’Ouest has taken charge of the Asian Le Mans Series and the organisation of the championship has been reshuffled. Cyrille Taesch-Wahlen has been named as operations manager.

In 2015 the Asian Le Mans Series will comprise three rounds. The first two will share the weekends of the FIA WEC at Fuji (11 October) and Shanghai (1 November). As usual the Sepang circuit in Malaysia will host the last round in December.

The championship will be open to LMP2, LMP3, Group CN (up to 2017 inclusive), GTE and GT3 cars. The winners of the 2015 title in the LMP2, LMP3 and GT categories will receive an invitation for the 2016 edition of Le Mans 24 Hours. The technical and sporting regulations are those of the ACO. Top Speed, the Shanghai’s company leaded by Davide De Gobbi will remain in charge of the logistics.

Share Button