FIA F3 European Championship
2017 entry list revealed
Photo Credit: Media FIA F3 European Championship

2017 entry list revealed

The FIA Formula 3 European Championship has revealed the entry list of the 2017 season including a total of 20 cars. With only a few weeks before the first race in mid-April at Silverstone, all five teams entered – CarlinHitech GP, Motopark, Prema Powerteam and Van Amersfoort Racing – have registered four cars.

One of the rookies is Mick Schumacher, the son of the seven-time F1 World Champion Michael. Having finished second in the German and Italian Formula 4 series, the 17-year old German will continue with Prema Powerteam.

Indian Jehan Daruvala, member of the Force India F1 Academy, and British Lando Norris, the reigning champion of Eurocup F.Renault 2.0, NEC and Toyota Racing Series, will make their debut with Carlin.

Another Rookie is the Japanese Marino Sato (Motopark), while Australian Joey Mawson is set to enter the series with Van Amersfoort Racing after he won the ADAC F.4 title last year.

Brazilian Pedro Piquet and British Harrison Newey, who are respectively the son of the three-time F1 World Champion Nelson and of British F1 Engineer, have signed for Van Amersfoort Racing.

The official pre-season test at Hungaroring on March 24th and 25th, will represent their first official meeting in 2017.


Entry list FIA F3 European Championship 2017

1MotoparkJoel Eriksson (SWE)Dallara F317–Volkswagen
3Prema PowerteamMaximilian Günther (DEU)Dallara F317–Mercedes-Benz
5Van Amersfoort RacingPedro Piquet (BRA)Dallara F317–Mercedes-Benz
7Hitech Grand PrixRalf Aron (EST)Dallara F317–Mercedes-Benz
8Prema PowerteamGuan Yu Zhou (CHN)Dallara F317–Mercedes-Benz
11Hitech Grand PrixTadasuke Makino (JPN)Dallara F317–Mercedes-Benz
17Van Amersfoort RacingHarrison Newey (GBR)Dallara F317–Mercedes-Benz
25Prema PowerteamMick Schumacher (DEU)Dallara F317–Mercedes-Benz
27CarlinJehan Daruvala (IND)Dallara F317–Volkswagen
31CarlinLando Norris (GBR)Dallara F317–Volkswagen
33MotoparkMarino Sato (JPN)Dallara F317–Volkswagen
34Hitech Grand PrixJake Hughes (GBR)Dallara F317–Mercedes-Benz
47MotoparkKeyvan Andres Soori (DEU)Dallara F317–Volkswagen
53Prema PowerteamCallum Ilott (GBR)Dallara F317–Mercedes-Benz
55Van Amersfoort RacingDavid Beckmann (DEU)Dallara F317–Mercedes-Benz
62CarlinFerdinand Habsburg (AUT)Dallara F317–Volkswagen
96Van Amersfoort RacingJoey Mawson (AUS)Dallara F317–Mercedes-Benz
99Hitech Grand PrixNikita Mazepin (RUS)Dallara F317–Mercedes-Benz
n/aMotoparkTBADallara F317–Volkswagen
n/aCarlinTBADallara F317–Volkswagen
Share Button